Color Change List

Hello everybody! I’ve made some changes to the older Shiro collections, so here’s a post of all the old colors and which ones correspond to the new names or have been discontinued. If a color is not on this list, then no changes have been made to that color.

*Original Name -> Current Name*

Super Effective Collection
Brock the Rock -> Daycare
Vulpix -> Bicycle Voucher
Moltres -> Discontinued (too similar to Vulpix)
Seaking -> Discontinued (nobody buys it)
Charmander -> Flamethrower
SS Anne -> Sweet Honey
Meowth -> Whiteout
Rapidash -> Discontinued (too similar to Impossible)
Dunsparce -> Shield-Eater (moved to Legends Collection)
Pikachu -> Thunderbolt
Weepinbell -> Discontinued (nobody buys it)
Spinarak -> Discontinued (nobody buys it)
Budew -> Discontinued (too similar to Kokiri Forest)
Acid -> Rupee (moved to Legends Collection)
Bulbasaur -> Vine Whip
Wobbuffet -> Discontinued (nobody buys it)
Articuno -> Discontinued (nobody buys it)
Manectric -> Emancipation Grid (moved to Science Collection)
Squirtle -> Bubblebeam
Gyarados -> Evolve
Zubat -> Repel
Poliwrath -> Discontinued (too similar to You Were Adopted)
Gengar -> Not Very Effective
Mewtwo -> Discontinued (nobody buys it)
Lance the Dragon Trainer -> Elite Four
Rattata -> Team Rocket
Butterfree -> Smell Ya Later
Spiritomb -> Reverse Psychology (moved to Science collection)
Jigglypuff -> Discontinued (too similar to Din’s Fire)
Team Rocket -> Master Ball
Porygon -> Eye Contact
Mew -> Discontinued (nobody buys it)
Shaymin -> Discontinued (nobody buys it)
Clefairy -> Discontinued (nobody buys it)
Vileplume -> Discontinued (nobody buys it)
Magneton -> Boy or Girl?
Steelix -> Victory Road
Golem -> Can’t Escape
Sudowoodo -> Roadblock
Hyper Beam -> Missingno

Legends Collection
Subrosia -> Goron Ruby
Dimitri -> Discontinued (nobody buys it)
Likelike -> Discontinued (will be replaced with Dunsparce)
Ricky -> Discontinued (nobody buys it)
Rupee -> Discontinued (will be replaced with Acid) 
Kokiri Forest -> Kokiri Emerald
Link -> Hero of Ages
Zora -> Zora Sapphire
Oshus -> Discontinued (nobody buys it)
Moosh -> Ocarina
Ocarina -> Discontinued (nobody buys it)
Veran -> Dark Sacrifice
Zelda -> Princess
Midna -> Twilight Realm
Goron -> Discontinued (least popular color EVER)

Science Collection
Outright Fabrication -> Discontinued (nobody buys it)
Huge Success -> Discontinued (nobody buys it)
I Feel Fantastic -> Discontinued (nobody buys it) 
Unsatisfactory Mark -> Champion (moved to Super Effective Collection)
Emancipation Grid -> Discontinued (replaced with Manectric)
Reverse Psychology -> Discontinued (replaced with Spiritomb)
2+2=10 -> Discontinued (nobody buys it)

Valentine’s Collection
/love -> Legendary (moved to Super Effective Collection)
/hug -> I Like Shorts (moved to Super Effective Collection)
/kiss -> Ditto (moved to Super Effective Collection)

And that’s it! Full-size jars of all discontinued colors will be available on sale on my website within the next two days. They will be $3.50 each instead of the usual $5, available for at least a couple of weeks, and if you just can’t live without it then two jars would probably be enough to last a lifetime. ^_^

11 thoughts on “Color Change List

  1. Thank you for announcing this! I was so scared that some of my favourites would just go poof o.o;;

  2. Lisa Neff says:

    As long as you’re keeping Golem,I don’t care what you call it!

  3. Jenelle says:

    Some of the ones that are being discontinued make me really sad. Oshus is one if the more lovely colors I’ve seen in eye shadow.

    I might have to pick some up during the sale.

  4. Oh, no! Practically all the colors I love have been discontinued! D: I use Like-Like all the time, and Rupee, and 2+2..I will have to buy them soon!

  5. Caitie says:

    I love Clefairy and Vileplume…sad to see them go! I already have unopened mini jars though, so not sure it makes sense to order any more!

    Might I suggest putting something like “previously called ___” on the ones you’ve changed the names of? I think it’d make it much less confusing…also simpler than having to repeatedly consult this list 🙂

  6. Nora says:

    ARGH, RAPIDASH. I WILL AVENGE YOU.

    I mean, that’s cool. I totally understand. *grumble*

    I don’t see Rattata on the site, or am I just blind? And I seriously don’t understand why Huge Success was so unpopular, the glitter in that one is amazing.

    Also, lol Goron. In retrospect I can see why it wasn’t well received, but come on, guys, it’s an eyeshadow. Called Goron. Who cares if it’s the color of undercooked meatloaf?

    And, finally, I Like Shorts is quite possibly the best named eyeshadow you’ve done so far, and that’s saying something.

  7. -; jess says:

    I’m sad to see those discontinued ones, especially when many of them are my favourites (mew, mewtwo, rapidash and articuno)!

    But, thanks for letting us know 🙂

    *starts stocking them for zombie apocalypse*

  8. […] my first foray, I broke out the Rattata (now Team Rocket) purple and matched it with the pink /kiss (part of the Valentine’s Day collect, but the […]

  9. Galen says:

    I retested my samples of most of the shades-to-be-discontinued and was convinced I was going to order tons of Mew, Shaymin, Spinarak, Rapidash and Outright Fabrication.

    Along the way I tested Goron, and I just had to laugh. It may be the “least popular color EVER” but it looks like the perfect matte mustard colour that has been a big deal in the fashion world for the last few months!

    In the end I became convinced that Rapidash really is very similar to Impossible and decided that the pink-peach-shininess of Shaymin was the only shade I absolutely needed to have in my life.

    Caitlin, thank you very much for giving us some notice and an opportunity to stock up!

  10. Silke says:

    How can someone not like Goron and Ricky, those are among my favorites! I also use Likelike almost every day. I wish I found out sooner!

    Looking forward to the new stuff though 🙂

Leave a comment