Shiro Cosmetics: Upcoming

Hey, guys! I have some cool things planned for this summer with Shiro Cosmetics, and I thought I’d share a bit so you know what’s (hopefully) coming up!

Current Project

Right now, my attention is focused on creating the Super Effective Expansion: an addition to the original Super Effective Collection. This expansion is comprised entirely of colors which were requested by various awesome people online, and will likely consist of 20 or 25 new colors by the time all’s said and done. 3 of the new colors (Rattata, Jigglypuff, and Butterfree) are available via my Etsy shop at the time of this posting. I also have Golem, Sudowoodo, Gengar, and Meowth waiting in the wings, and the following colors are on my to-do list:

  • Clefairy
  • Seaking
  • Moltres
  • Zapdos
  • Psyduck
  • Umbreon
  • Manectric
  • Spiritomb
  • Shaymin
  • Dunsparce
  • Budew

If you have any other colors you’d like to see, feel free to comment and let me know!

Next Project

Once the Super Effective Expansion is complete, I’m going to be moving on to a few mini-collections before the next big collection is released. These mini-collections will each include 3 full-size shadows (unique to the collections) that look super nice together, and will be packaged in a very fancy way. Actually, I’m kind of hoping to sell these packs in local boutiques if I can. So that’ll be exciting. Two mini-collections are already planned, color- and theme-wise, and I’m brainstorming the third.

Website Update

This isn’t a huge priority, but my current website annoys me. The webstore is functional but not as convenient as it could be, and I hate not being able to access HTML mode while still maintaining an integrated shopping cart. So, sometime when I have enough money to do so, I’m going to be switching web hosts, and it will be fantastic.

I guess that’s all for now! I kind of thought this would be longer, but I can’t think of anything else off the top of my head, so I’m going to go pack up orders now. πŸ˜€

Tagged , , , ,

23 thoughts on “Shiro Cosmetics: Upcoming

  1. I don’t know if youj have something similar planned butI would love to see a Matte color in a shade like this: http://www.luanaplasticos.com.br/v1/admin/menu/galeria_menu/imagens/galeria/103360MP053100-0Verde-Lim%C3%A3o01060%281063×709%29.JPG

  2. Kara says:

    I had a random idea… I suggest the next collection (assuming you don’t already have one in mind) be a Zelda one… you could totally do like forest green with gold glitter and shimmery golden pink, and maybe name the colors after the temples (totally nerdy)and some of the characters. It’s also another really popular geekery thing.

    ^ What about a matte Navy shade for the super effective collection? Poliwrath is the only dark blue pokemon I can think of at the moment.

    • Caitlin says:

      Actually, I did already have a Zelda collection all planned out! It’s a ways down on my “to do” list, though. ^_^

      Love the suggestion for Poliwrath, I’ll add that one!

  3. Jade says:

    Sounds good! Can’t wait to see what comes next πŸ™‚

  4. Okay because I was obsessed with Pokemon back in the day I’m going to make a million suggestions πŸ˜€

    – Rapidash – maybe a really intense orangey firey red with yellowy gold and silvery white sparkles? Or a nice creamy innocent colour but with intense gold, red and orange sparkles

    – Slowbro – maybe a nice bright (midtone?) coral with silver sparkles?

    – Starmie – maybe a purple with gold and red sparkles πŸ˜€

    – I would seriously frickin LOVE a set with colours for Eevee, Vaporeon, Jolteon, Flareon, Espeon, Umbreon etc

    – Togepi! A nice innocent shimmery cream neutral ^___^

    – Regice, Regirock and Registeel would make a cool set!

    – Arbok – maybe a dark almost matte purple laden with yellow and red sparkles

    – The Nidoran/Nidorina and their evolutionary stages could make a cool coordinating set πŸ™‚

    – Weepinbell would make for a cool chartreuse colour

    – Magneton or Unown for a gunmetal colour

    And idk what these colours would look like, but I love these pokemon because theyre badass:
    – Gyarados
    – Cyndaquil
    – Aipom
    – Houndour/Houndoom

    *phew* I hope that wasn’t too hard to read

    • Kara says:

      Can I say I totally second the Eevee + evolutions idea? That would make a great set. Maybe you could do something like a Gen I Eevee evolutions set with Eevee, Vaporeon, Jolteon, Flareon for X amount of money, then offer Gen II with Eevee, Espeon, Umbreon at a different price, and I think there are 2 more Eevee evolutions from the later games (I stopped at Gen II hehe). Same with the legendary birds too!

      ^Glad you like my poliwrath suggestion!

      • I’d actually thought of doing the Eevee-loutions, so now that it seems like a pretty popular idea, I’m gonna go ahead and give it a whirl! Awesome. ^_^

        Do you think they should be sold in a set only, or should they be available individually as well? The first seems more appropriate, but the second more customer-friendly. πŸ˜›

  5. Oh, and colours for Nurse Joy and Officer Jenny would be awesome πŸ˜€ and Misty and maybe some of the more prominent characters or gym leaders (lol Gary >_>)

    And it would be cool to have sets where you could pick like 5 of the same type pokemon – fire, water, grass etc. Idk how popular this would be, but nerds like me would love it haha

    • I’d totally wear a color named Gary. XD

      I’ll look into doing set-type things, but I’d need a lot more Pokemon to make that work! Guess I’d better get back to blending. πŸ˜€

  6. Kara says:

    This is only my opinion, so hopefully I won’t come off as being an evil business-mongering person πŸ™‚

    It would be advantageous to first release the colors only as sets. That way if people really like them, and see they can get a set of 3 or 4 for 20% off the normal price (just an example, like you have now with your specials) they might spend $12 on a set or something rather than just $5 on a single. This helps you out because any single visitor to your shop might spend 1 1/2 times more per order. The customer is also happy because it’s a discounted set and a good deal (maybe there could be cool different packaging, like a special sticker on the top). You could even offer them as singles to people who specifically messaged you asking (and also show that you have great customer service in the process) until the “new item” fever dies down, and then release the colors as singles as well as in the set.

    I would imagine if people liked 2/3 colors in the set they might prefer the set over the singles because they could get a good deal on a 3rd color, so offering them alongside each other later on would probably still be good for business.

    ^ You’re right though, one way is more business oriented and the other is more customer oriented, but I think both ways would still keep customers happy.

  7. slinqui says:

    i would love to see a Haunter. He is my favorite pokemon ❀

  8. Kara says:

    I have another shade suggestion (lol) I am in LOVE with Urban Decay’s Sephora Exclusive eye shadow in Woodstock… it’s like a bright fuchsia. I just dislike the $17 pricetag. If you could re-create that shade (especially without using carmine!) I’d be all over it in a second. In terms of naming…hmm pink pokemon…porygon might be more or less the same color (partially)?

  9. NTG says:

    My husband is upset that there’s no Wobbuffet! It’d be a little softer than Squirtle, I think… maybe with a tinge of pink for his big open mouth? πŸ˜€

  10. amaryllis says:

    I’d love to see Lugia eye shadow, because it’s my all the time favorite pokemon ❀

  11. Mary says:

    Please do Persian. My cousins recently got me re-addicted to pokemon after going cold turkey for 2 years, and she’s currently my favorite~!

    Love your shop!!

Leave a Reply

